Mrs. Fitch's Web Page

You can contact me at (810) 591-1819 or by email at lfitch@swcrk.org

I have been teaching for 18 years in Holt and  Beecher, but Creek is by far my favorite. I achieved my undergraduate degree at Central Michigan University, my Master's Degree at Eastern Michigan University, and I took additional classes at Marygrove, Ferris State, and Fresno Pacific University. My major is English, and my minor is Business Education. I was assigned to teach Co-op classes by a former Principal. When I am not teaching in the summer I work on placing students in Co-op and recruiting employers for our program. I believe one of the most important things students learn in Co-op is how to get along with others in a job setting. My students will use human relation skills for the rest of their lives. Also, Co-op provides a "heads up" for my students' future career goals.
During my high school life at  Southwestern High in Flint, I worked in the Consumer Loan Department at Genesee Bank through Co-op. Also, during high school I worked at Tot Lot (a preschool summer program), and at Kentucky Fried Chicken. While I was growing up it was my dream to become a rich business executive and live in a penthouse in New York City.

I love all of the classes I teach, but I have had a few bad experiences. During my first year teaching I was very nervous while being evaluated by my principal. I was having such a terrible time presenting my lesson that my principal got up and started teaching it for me.

I have been married for nineteen years and have two wonderful children. Brendon is fourteen years old, and Morgan is eleven years old. I love going on vacation with my family. Some of my favorite places to go are Florida, Myrtle Beach, Pennsylvania, and Northern Michigan.

I have two dogs and occasionally some ducks live in our pond. Some of my favorite hobbies are spending time with my family and friends, reading, working out, and playing softball. I like classic rock but I also like pop, R & B, Jazz, and country. I have a lot of favorite movies, but I've always loved "An Officer and a Gentleman". My favorite places to eat are Italia Gardens, Tia Helitas and French Laundry.

I don't have any special talents, unless you count touching your nose with your tongue as special. :)
Schedule

1st hour

Co-op Release

2nd hour

Co-op Release

3rd hour

Office Co-op Related

4th hour

Money Management

5th hour

Accounting

6th hour

Conference